A young woman talking on her smartphone at work, typing on a laptop with her other hand, in an office

Contact us

If you would like to report a defect in products worth under EUR 100, please contact the MediaMarkt or Saturn branch where you purchased the product.

 

If you have any questions about ISY products, please contact If you have any questions about ok. products, please contact contact@imtron.eu

FAQ

Do you have a question about an ISY product? You can find answers to frequently asked questions here!

 

General questions

My ISY product is defective. What should I do?

In the event of a defect, please contact the MediaMarkt or Saturn branch where you purchased the product.

I need the manual for my ISY product. Where can I find it?

All documents for your ISY product (e.g. manual, product data sheet, energy label) can be downloaded here as free PDFs.

Where can I find software and updates for my ISY product?

All available software and updates can be downloaded for free here.

For more information on the warranty period and conditions, please refer to the warranty card included with the product.

For more information on the warranty period and conditions, please refer to the warranty card included with the product.

Who should I contact if I have a problem with my ISY toner?

If you have any issues with your ISY toner, please call +49 180 5866 374.

Who should I contact if I have a problem with my ISY ink cartridges?

If you have any issues with your ISY ink cartridges, please call 00 800 / 4038 4000.

What will happen to my printer warranty if I buy refilled ISY cartridges?

From a legal perspective, printer manufacturers cannot refuse to honour a warranty due to the use of compatible cartridges from third-party providers. The specific cartridges used in a product are not included in warranty conditions, nor are they even a legitimate reason for refusing to honour a warranty. Any such clauses would be invalid.

The printer manufacturer may only legitimately refuse to honour a warranty if there is a clear and demonstrable connection between the defect and the use of cartridges from a third-party provider. 
The burden of proof lies with the printer manufacturer in each case.

Despite this burden of proof, many manufacturers will automatically refuse to honour a warranty as soon as they establish that cartridges have been used from a third-party provider. If a manufacturer fails to comply with its burden of proof, the users concerned should contact the manufacturer directly and insist on their legally guaranteed warranty rights. Users should demand written evidence to prove the defect has been caused by the use of compatible cartridges. If the manufacturer cannot provide such evidence, it must carry out a repair.

Our ISY ink cartridges are refilled cartridges from HP, Brother, Epson or Canon.

Are social standards observed during the production of ISY products?

We ensure compliance with high social standards when manufacturing our ISY products. The core labour standards of the International Labour Organization (ILO) form an integral part of our contracts. Since 2004, IMTRON GmbH has also been a member of the Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI), which was established to safeguard workers’ rights at production facilities. Some of the core elements checked within the initiative include our corporate management practice, aspects of environmental protection, occupational health and safety, and potential violations regarding the prohibition of child and forced labour. The BSCI’s Code of Conduct is based on the SA8000 standard established by Social Accountability International (SAI): Its members are obliged to regularly arrange external audits of their suppliers and meet other requirements within the scope of the initiative.

How does ISY ensure high quality?

IMTRON GmbH sets the highest standards for safety, quality, health and environmental protection when developing and manufacturing its products. Our top priority is to ensure the highest possible level of product safety for our customers.

Therefore, we commission an independent and accredited testing institute to conduct stringent safety tests on all our devices before and after production. We are aware of our responsibility and therefore ensure that our end customers only ever receive flawless products.

Eine junge Frau telefoniert mit ihrem Smartphone an ihrem Arbeitsplatz, mit der anderen Hand tippt sie auf ihrem Laptop, in Büroumgebung

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Bei Reklamationen von Produkten unter einem Warenwert von 100 Euro steht Ihnen Ihr Media Markt oder Saturn Markt zu Verfügung, bei dem Sie das Produkt erworben haben

ISY Geräte:

0800-7773222

Montag bis Samstag von 9.00-20.00 Uhr
(Aus dem deutschen Festnetz kostenlos, Mobilfunk ggf. abweichend)

Fragen & Antworten

Sie haben eine Frage zu einem ISY Produkt? Hier finden Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen!

Allgemein

Mein ISY Gerät weist ein Defekt auf. Was soll ich jetzt tun?

Im Falle eines Defekts steht Ihr MediaMarkt oder Saturn Markt, bei dem Sie das Produkt erworben haben, zur Verfügung.

Ich benötige die Bedienungsanleitung zu meinem ISY Gerät. Wo kann ich diese finden?

Alle Dokumente zu Ihrem ISY Produkt (wie Bedienungsanleitung, Produktdatenblatt, Energielabel usw.) können Sie kostenlos im PDF-Format hier herunterladen

Wo kann ich Softwares und Updates für mein ISY Gerät finden?

Alle verfügbaren Downloads können Sie kostenlos hier herunterladen.

Wo finde ich die Garantiebedienungen meines ISY Geräts?

Die Garantiezeit und Garantiebedingungen entnehmen Sie bitte der dem Produkt beigefügten Garantiekarte.

An wen muss ich mich wenden, wenn ich Probleme mit ISY Toner habe?

Für Probleme mit ISY Toner können Sie sich an die 0180 5866 374 wenden.

An wen muss ich mich wenden, wenn ich Probleme mit ISY Tinte Patronen habe?

Für Probleme mit ISY Tinte Patronen können Sie sich an die 00 800 / 4038 4000 wenden.

Wie sieht es mit der Garantie für den Drucker aus, wenn Kunden die wiederbefüllten ISY Patronen kaufen?

Rechtlich gesehen können die Hersteller die Garantieleistung wegen der Nutzung von kompatiblen Patronen eines Drittanbieters nicht verweigern. Welche Patronen im Gerät verwendet werden, ist kein Bestandteil einer Garantie oder gar ein legitimer Grund für die Verweigerung einer Garantieleistung. Entsprechend lautende Passagen und Formulierungen wären nichtig.

Die Verweigerung einer Garantieleistung kann von den Herstellern nur dann rechtens sein, wenn es einen eindeutigen, beweisbaren Zusammenhang zwischen dem Defekt des Geräts und der Verwendung von Patronen eines Drittanbieters gibt. 
Die Beweispflicht liegt hier beim Druckerhersteller – für jeden Einzelfall.

Trotz der Beweispflicht ist es noch immer unter den Herstellern weit verbreitet, die Garantieleistung automatisch abzulehnen, sobald festgestellt wird, dass Patronen eines Drittanbieters verwendet wurden. Kommt der Hersteller somit nicht seiner Beweispflicht nach, sollten betroffene Nutzer direkt mit dem Hersteller in Kontakt treten und auf ihre rechtlich zugesicherte Garantieleistung bestehen. Nutzer sollten auf einen schriftlichen Nachweis bestehen, dass der Gebrauch von kompatiblen Patronen die Ursache für den Defekt gewesen ist. Kann der Hersteller diesen Beweis nicht führen, muss er eine Reparatur gewährleisten.

Bei unseren ISY Patronen handelt es sich um original Patronen von HP, Brother, Epson oder Canon, welche wiederbefüllt wurden.

Werden bei der Produktion der ISY Produkte Sozialstandards eingehalten?

Bei der Produktion unserer ISY Geräte setzen wir auf die Einhaltung hoher Sozialstandards. Die Kernarbeitsnormen der International Labour Organization (ILO) sind hierbei fester Bestandteil der Vertragsbedingungen. Darüber hinaus ist die IMTRON GmbH seit 2014 Mitglied der Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI), die zum Schutz der Arbeitnehmerrechte in den Produktionsstätten gegründet wurde. Zu den Kernelementen, die in diesem Zusammenhang überprüft werden, gehören die Managementspraxis des Betriebs, Aspekte des Umweltschutzes, Gesundheit und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz sowie etwaige Verstöße gegen das Verbot von Kinder- und Zwangsarbeit. Der Verhaltenskodex der BSCI orientiert sich am SA8000-Standard der Organisation Social Accountability International (SAI). Er verpflichtet seine Mitglieder, regelmäßig externe Audits ihrer Lieferanten durchführen zu lassen und weitere Anforderungen im Rahmen der Initiative einzuhalten.

Wie stellt ISY eine hohe Qualität sicher?

Die IMTRON GmbH setzt bei der Entwicklung und Produktion ihrer Produkte höchste Maßstäbe im Hinblick auf Sicherheit, Qualität, Gesundheit und Umwelt. Insbesondere im Bereich Produktsicherheit ist es unser oberstes Anliegen, für die Kunden höchstmögliche Sicherheit im Gebrauch unserer Produkte zu gewährleisten.

Aus diesem Grund durchlaufen alle unsere Geräte vor und nach der Produktion eine engmaschige Sicherheitsprüfung durch ein unabhängiges und akkreditiertes Prüfinstitut. Wir sind uns unserer Verantwortung bewusst und stellen damit sicher, dass nur einwandfreie Geräte an den Endkunden gelangen.